Scafuri Bakery Wedding Testimonials and Reviews!

Couples love us! See our reviews on The Knot.

As Featured On

reviews and testimonials
Scafuri Bakery on Weddingful - Wedding Planning Website

 

 

 

Couples Love Us On

AmandaandT sweets table

“Scafuri Bakery provided some sweets for our wedding and they did not disappoint! From jump Kelly was really sweet to work with, super helpful at customizing options (our vision was a table full of random sweets we love), all while working with our small budget (and not making us feel bad about it!) Their sweets are delicious (some of the best donuts I’ve ever had) and we look forward to having them again soon. If you’re looking for delicious alternatives to serve for dessert at your wedding, don’t hesitate to give them a ring. They also do wedding cakes, which I can only imagine are delicious as well.” – Amanda and T 4/18/15   (Photo by Laurie Marie Photography)


Gold wedding cake table

We worked with them for our wedding and they were a dream! Kelly & Amanda were super responsive and had such great creative ideas to help us work within our budget. Our guests could not stop raving about the cake, which was not only incredibly delicious but beautiful works of art! I can’t wait to find another reason to work with them and visit the bakery 🙂  – Cara 4/9/16


“Best wedding cake ever! The chocolate ganache was delicious. Kelly is great to work with and very responsive to emails and had great ideas. She was on top of day-of delivery and caterer and florist coordination. Thanks Scafuri!” -Marisa Z. 7/7/2014


“Scafuri Bakery made my dream wedding cake. I didn’t want to go for the conventional white cake and instead, asked for a chocolate cake with chocolate frosting. I got to do taste tests that were all delicious and picked out a delicious chocolate ganache. Of course, my husband likes vanilla cake so we also had a vanilla sheet cake made to be served to our guests as well. On the day of the wedding Kelly, the owner, cut out a heart shaped piece of the white cake to put on the cake table. It was so thoughtful and so cute. They were both delicious and we got so many compliments on the cake. My husband and I were very happy to each get our favorite cake on our wedding night 🙂

(And if you haven’t tried their apple cider donuts you need to go try them).” -Cailin D. 10/27/2013

See more Yelp wedding reviews!

What you can expect when you choose Scafuri Bakery…

“We had a great experience working with Scafuri, and they made us a gorgeous, delicious wedding cake. Kelly was very helpful the whole way through, from our tasting to finalizing our order (after having to go up a couple of cake sizes as more guests RSVP’d yes than we had expected!). Our guests loved the cake, and we are looking forward to enjoying this same cake again for our first anniversary. (Scafuri includes a small complimentary cake one year later, so no need to freeze the top layer.) Would definitely recommend them, we tasted cake from several other bakeries and Scafuri’s was our favorite. We were really glad we chose them!” – Liz and Art 3/21/15
We owe you and Scafuri bakery a huge thank you!! The cake you delivered was absolutely spectacular. Not only did our guests remark that it was by far the most beautiful wedding cake they had ever seen, but everyone agreed that it was the most delicious cake they had ever tasted, EVER! The only problem was that Giacomo and I couldn’t get enough…some guests took 2nds and 3rds 🙂 It was truly the most wonderful cake and we are so happy. – Kathryn & Giacomo 5/27/16
“Hi Kelly! First, I need to tell  you (long-overdue) how AMAZING our king cake wedding cake was!!! It was the most spectacular wedding cake I’ve ever seen and our guests (New Orleans-based and otherwise) raved about it. Here’s a quote from a friend on facebook: “It was the best cake I’ve ever eaten in my life. IN MY LIFE. Jennifer, pleeeeease tell me where you got that cake! I need to have some more”  Jennifer and Mike 8/28/15
“Kelly and staff created our wedding cake for us.  The flavors – top layer of lemon cake with raspberry filling and bottom layer of lemon ricotta pound cake with cannoli filling – was really delicious.  Kelly totally delivered on the design of two offset squares with smooth frosting and a cascade of multi-sized silver, white and navy blue beads cascading down the layers was exactly what I had envisioned. The only thing I would have done differently is to have ordered either another layer or larger cake because all our guests wanted to take home a couple pieces of the cake!  We’ve been long time customers and all their baked goods are wonderful – cakes, cookies and donuts.” – Christopher and Patrick 3/24/15 (Photo by JCZ Studio)
“The cake and cookies that we ordered for our wedding from Scafuri Bakery were beautiful and absolutely delicious. We were able to use some very unique flavor pairings in our cake tiers, including balsamic caramel and salted caramel with fresh fruits. We also had bags filled with lemon knot, pignoli, and butter cookies sandwiched with chocolate. Yum, yum, yum. The Italian buttercream frosting is delicious as it is not sickeningly sweet. I usually hate buttercream frostings but was so happy when we fell in love with the work of this bakery. Long live Scafuri, a wonderful part of our neighborhood.” – Jackie and Matt 5/2/15
“We loved our wedding cake! It was so beautiful and we received so many rave reviews. It was great to be able to serve multiple flavors of cake at the wedding because not everyone likes that same thing. It was delicious! The customer service was amazing as well. Thanks!”  -Elyse and Steven 6/14/14 (Photo by KingenSmith Photography)
“The cake was beautiful and just what we wanted. It was by far the most delicious cake I have ever had and all our guests raved about it. The flavor combinations complemented each other well and I appreciated Kelly’s flexibility and enthusiasm in letting us try new cake and filling combinations. We are looking forward to our anniversary cake :)” – Carolyn and Andrew 10/11/2014

2014 Reviews

“We really enjoyed our experience with Scafuri and have already made a number of referrals to friends that have used the bakery in their own weddings over the last 6 months. Will not hesitate to always say good things about you!” – Melissa and Randy

“We got many compliments on the cake both in how it looked and how it tasted. Our guests made comments about it days after the event, posted pictures of the cake on Facebook, etc. I loved how we were able to mix and match different cake and icing flavors and layers. We are both really discerning as far as sweets go, with really high standards, and we both thought the cake was outstanding, and rich, better than most other wedding cakes we’ve eaten. It was nice to be able to try all the different combinations, and enjoy it over coffee.” – Amy and Jerry

“We were extremely happy with our cake, doughnuts, and the overall experience from tasting to the day of event. Thank you so much!” – Lauren and Igor

“Such a pleasure working with you. Loved the cake. Lots of compliments on taste and decor!” – Katie and Dan

“Kelly was super helpful and responded quickly to all emails and set up a meeting quickly!” – Angela and Josh

“Really great forethought with the delivery and coordination with the florist.” – Marisa and David